Code for Life
Search…
Release Notes

Wednesday 20 October 2021

rapid-router: 3.1.0, codeforlife-portal: 5.10.0
    Updated most of the Rapid Router level help texts (morning)
    Updated student deletion data (afternoon)

Monday 18 October 2021

codeforlife-portal: 5.9.0
Added school and class creation time and data.

Friday 15 October 2021

aimmo: 1.1.0, codeforlife-portal: 5.8.0
    Updated reminder cards design
    Replaced IndexError of scan_nearby returned list with a more meaningful error
    Fixed "Update account details" in the account dropdown
    Added login metrics
    Upgraded reportlab and pillow libraries

Monday 11 October 2021

codeforlife-portal: 5.6.1, rapid-router: 3.0.5
    Student login updated - option with class code or with direct link
    Updated page with student login details
    Updated class code format and student password policy
    Split teacher dashboard in 3 tabs and updated designs
    Updated teacher password policy
    Updated login pages to have branding shapes

Monday 27 September 2021

Updated Dotmailer's "Thanks for staying" campaign ID env var to point to the new one, which is aligned to the new design.

Thursday 23 September 2021

codeforlife-portal: 5.2.3, rapid-router: 3.0.4
    Fixed some issues with page banners and header styles
    Improved 2FA pages UI to match new styles
    Disabled Turkish language localisation in Rapid Router after reports of it causing issues in classrooms

Wednesday 15 September 2021

codeforlife-portal: 5.2.1, rapid-router: 3.0.3
    ​@sebp999: Fixed bug with deleting Rapid Router custom level
    Added index to Terms of Use
    Removed country flag from Update School form
    Header image repositioning and other header updates

Friday 10 September 2021

codeforlife-portal: 5.0.1
Button and table display fixes.

Monday 6 September 2021

aimmo: 1.0.0, codeforlife-portal: 5.0.0, rapid-router: 3.0.0
    Updated website logo, design and style
    Removed teacher title
    Updated privacy policy
New website design

Monday 23 August 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.34.0, rapid-router: 2.7.14
    ​@sebp999: Disable saving and loading of workspace when user is not logged in
    ​@sebp999: Disable save and load buttons in the game template when user is not logged in

Thursday 5 August 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.33.0
Added Get Involved and Contributor pages.

Monday 26 July 2021

aimmo: 0.69.19, codeforlife-portal: 4.32.4, rapid-router: 2.7.13
Improved user experience of login forms.

Thursday 22 July 2021

aimmo: 0.69.18, codeforlife-portal: 4.32.3
    Kurono games now stop properly
    Fixed empty game name bug
    Dockerised portal for development

Wednesday 7 July 2021

aimmo: 0.69.14, codeforlife-portal: 4.31.4, rapid-router: 2.7.12
    Changed Kurono game load text to be more informative
    Improved load time of Kurono games

Monday 28 June 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.31.2
Enforced account's email verification on login.

Friday 25 June 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.31.1, rapid-router: 2.7.11
    Additional hint text for Rapid Router level 80 onwards
    Top navigation bar fix on onboarding phase

Wednesday 23 June 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.30.13, rapid-router: 2.7.10
    Display updates to the Rapid Router 'if else' block: clearer separation, clearer hints
    Security header update

Thursday 17 June 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.30.12, rapid-router: 2.7.7, aimmo: 0.69.11
    Upgrade to Django 2.2.24
    Prevent changing an account's email address to that of another account's

Thursday 10 June 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.30.8, rapid-router: 2.7.5, aimmo: 0.69.8
    Prevent concurrent login sessions for the same user
    Security fixes and documentation updates

Friday 21 May 2021

codeforlife-portal: 4.29.2, rapid-router: 2.7.4, aimmo: 0.69.3
    Added ability to edit saved custom levels
    Fixed invalid character bug

Friday 21 May 2021

    Fixed ReCaptcha bypass issue
    Added ratelimit to sensitive forms and re-implemented 24 hour lockout
    Fixed session not invalidated after password change issue
    Removed autocomplete from forms
    Added warning banner for email verification
​
​

Friday 7 May 2021

Security fixes and JavaScript updates
​
​

Thursday 22 April 2021

    Added Dotmailer consent renewal form
    Fixed interchangeable GETs/POSTs issues
​
​

Monday 19 April 2021

    OneTrust Cookie Management
    Updated Privacy Policy
​
​

Thursday 15 April 2021

Removed the admin login page! Admin access now requires a superuser profile with 2FA enabled.
​
​

Friday 9 April 2021

    Fixed a link in the Worksheet 3 resources.
    Made portal only send Google Analytics events in prod environment.
​
​

Thursday 1 April 2021

    Released Kurono Challenge 3!
    Added MoveTowardsAction and scan_nearby methods to Kurono.
    Challenge 3 has a new theme and two new different artefacts.
    PDFs and solutions file have been updated with Challenge 3.
    Not an April Fools, the above actually happened πŸ™‚
​
​

Friday 26 March 2021

    Fixed worksheet selection bug.
    Fixed Recaptcha dual-script bug.
​
​

Monday 8 March 2021

    Revamped the admin login page.
    Added 2FA to the admin login form for accounts with 2FA.
​
​

Friday 5 March 2021

Fixed pickups not spawning.
​
​
​

Monday 1 March 2021

Navigation and text updates on Kurono pages.
​
​

Monday 1 March 2021

Consent data when signing up to newsletter is now saved.
​
​

Monday 1 March 2021

Agones has been integrated to improve game creation and loading.
​
​

Monday 1 March 2021

    Stats on Home and About page updated with the latest data.
    Copyright year in the footer now updates automatically.
​
​

Monday 1 March 2021

Console update to increase font size and make colour contrast more accessible.
​
​

Tuesday 9 February 2021

Fixed the "Trash Can" bug.
​
​

Tuesday 2 February 2021

    Finished updating games table on Teacher Kurono Dashboard page.
    Added the Kurono solutions file to the Kurono Packs page.
​
​

Friday 29 January 2021

    Updated the Teacher Kurono Dashboard page by simplifying the resources section and add the "Add Class" and "Challenge" dropdowns.
    Updated Recaptcha script in hope to fix Recaptcha issues in certain countries.
​
​

Thursday 21 January 2021

    Added Kurono Resources.
    Added Kurono Teaching Packs.
    Reset Code has been fixed in Kurono - it now resets the code to the Worksheet's starter code.
​
​

Wednesday 30 December 2020

The sub nav has been fixed - it is now visible on mobile!
​
​

Wednesday 23 December 2020

We upgraded to Django 2.2!
​
​

Monday 14 December 2020

Rapid Rudolph has returned!
​
​

Monday 14 December 2020

The Kurono "Add Game" form was improved by clarifying the labels
​
Last modified 2d ago